Peer Gynt Suite Nr. 1 op. 46 (Holzbläserensemble)

Blaeserensemble Holzblaeserensemble Peer Gynt Suite Nr 1 op 46
Instruments: Flute, oboe, clarinet (sub. A clarinet), Horn in F, bassoon

Morning Mood
Aase's Death
Anitra's Dance
In the Hall of the Mountain King

Edward Grieg (1843 - 1907) is a Norwegian composer and pianist.

He has composed two major orchestral works: the Piano Concerto and Peer Gynt Suite nr. 1 & 2.

This last piece of music has become famous. It has been composed in 1874 for Peer Gynt, a theatre play written by Henrik Ibsen.
Verlag: Advance Music

eMedia Music Software:
eMedia Musicsoftware - Verzeichnis ausgewählter Komponisten